Saudi Arabia lifts travel ban for 11 countries

The Saudi Ministry of Health announced that travellers from 11 countries, including the US and UK, who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 will be permitted travel to Saudi Arabia from 30 May, provided quarantine procedures are followed upon arrival.

The 11 countries deemed to have made effective pandemic-controlling efforts are the UAE, Germany, the US, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, the UK, Sweden, Switzerland, France and Japan.

Travellers from these countries must have vaccination certificates that have been attested by authorities in their home country. The approved vaccines are Pfizer-BioNTech, Moderna, Oxford-AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson.

Travel to 13 countries remains restricted and Saudi citizens need prior permission to travel to the following destinations: Afghanistan, Armenia, Belarus, Democratic Republic of Congo, India, Iran, Lebanon, Libya, Somali, Syria, Turkey, Venezuela and Yemen.

Contact Sovereign PPG Saudi Arabia
Get in Touch

Please contact us if you have any questions or queries and your local representative will be in touch with you as soon as possible.