Guernsey is an island located in the Gulf of St Malo, 120 kilometres to the south of England and about 50 kms west of France. With Alderney, Sark, Herm, Jethou and associated islets, it forms the Bailiwick of Guernsey. Together with the Bailiwick of Jersey, it forms the geographical grouping known as the Channel Islands. Guernsey covers approximately 62 sq. kms. and has a population of approximately 63,000. The capital and principal centre of business activity is St. Peter Port.

As a Crown Dependency, Guernsey is an independently administered jurisdiction that is neither part of the UK nor an Overseas Territory of the UK. It is a self-governing possession of the Crown. Guernsey’s parliament is called The States of Deliberation – known generally as the ‘States’ – and is made up of 38 democratically elected Guernsey Deputies. There are no political parties in Guernsey. The assembly has the power to raise taxation, determine expenditure and pass legislation. The UK is responsible for Guernsey’s international affairs and defence.

Read more


Licensed by Guernsey Financial Services Commission

Get in Touch

Please contact us if you have any questions or queries and your local representative will be in touch with you as soon as possible.